top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

My Style

Summer

Endings...

Truth is "All Good Things Must Come To An End," and just like that with a blink of my eyes, I get ready to say farewell to summer, but not without desperately trying to hold onto you, until the very last second. It was a great summer sixteen, filled with new memories and Instagram worthy posts.


But before I start pulling out my sweaters and overdosing on all things pumpkin flavored. Here’s one more summer look, leather and laced. I paired one of my favorite essentials, a denim button-down shirt with faux leather shorts. This is how I like to wear leather; I like to give it a causal vibe to it. I thought these laced up flats were a perfect complement to this outfit to give it a little something special. I finished the look with a silver chain cuff and tying a black bandana around my purse. My accessories were a little on the edgy side of things. BTW, I am obsessed with bandanas.


The laced flat is a huge trend for the fall, I will be looking forward to seeing how these babies work into my fall wardrobe. As a matter of fact, even these leather shorts can transition into the fall, with just a little tweaking here and there. I’m sure you all made some splurges this summer on clothes, and you might not be 100% ready to pack them up just yet, how will you transition them into fall looks?

Enjoy, these last summer days and rays, soon we will all be falling for fall.


Xoxo...

All Summer Sixteen, this one’s for the books.


Old Navy, denim button-down

Forever21, faux leather shorts

Steve Madden, black laced flats


bottom of page