top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

My Style

Baby it's cold outside...

Since, I can no longer be in denial that winter and these ridiculously freezing temps are truly here, I might as well make my peace with it and bring out one of my favorite winter coats.

Winter fashion can be a little tricky because you need to stay warm, look chic, and not feel like you are the Abominable Snowman in all your layers.

I have a couple tips that help me when I am on the lookout for new outerwear.

If I am shopping for a puffy jacket, I like for it to have a belt or buckle of some sort; it helps cinch in the waist and creates a nice silhouette. It makes me feel less of a fluffy marshmallow and more put together. Although, I really enjoy eating marshmallows, Mmmmm.

A faux fur hood is life for me on a jacket, whether it’s on an anorak, pea coat, or even on a puffy casual coat, it really makes a statement. It can’t be just any faux fur though, it should look luxurious and voluminous versus something that looks like road kill, so I make sure it’s on point.

Color and print can also make a big impression, in a world full of dark coats its good to have an option that will stand out in the crowd. The color red is a huge trend right now, hmmmm thinking it would make a perfect new addition to my collection? Hope these little tips will help you. :)

P.S. Don’t forget winter accessories can also make a big difference to any piece of outerwear new or old, completes the whole look.

Stay warm babes, winter is here. Brrrrrrr!

xoxo…

Outfit Details:

Garage: Anorak Jacket

COS Stores: Grey bow sweater

Old Navy: Hat & gloves

Vince Camuto: Boots

From My Closet

bottom of page