top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

Travel Diaries

You Had

Me At

Aloha

There were two perpetual hash tags used with every single picture posted of my recent trip to Maui. 1. #Paradise 2. #Blessed.

Maui is #PARADISE with a picture perfect background to prove it. I couldn’t deny the overwhelming #BLESSED feeling inside of me the entire time I was there.


One would be so lucky to make it to Hawaii, at least once in their lifetime, but I have been beyond fortunate to make it there now for the third time in my life. But trust me in no way is this real life for me, my brother-n-law took us along for the ride this year and we got to stay in his time share. Can I just say I have the best brother-n-law? I think so… Also, I can't forget to thank my hubby of course for making this trip possible. I'm one lucky girl.


I had returned to the dreamlike island of Maui; I had last visited twelve years ago when I was here on my honeymoon. I completely fell in love with it then and after this amazing trip, my love for Maui is as deep as the ocean floor. Cheesy but true, Maui does that to you.


What was super exciting this second time around, was that I discovered and experienced all brand new adventures. Maui is truly one of my favorite islands in Hawaii; it has the perfect combination of nature vibes and tourist life. I hope you too can one day say “You had me at Aloha.”


Here are a handful of my favorite must-do-things, in Maui.

The “Road to Hana”, this was no joke, I should have totally bought the t-shirt, "I Survived The Road to Hana", because I totally earned it. This excursion friend is not for the faint hearted. Not only did I manage to survive driving through over 600 snaking curves in the narrowest of narrowest single car lanes, but I also believed crossing 59 death defying bridges would be the cherry on top. Would I do it again? YES, in a heartbeat! The indescribable views were out of this world and priceless. At times I felt like I was straight out of a scene from Game of Thrones. On the Road to Hana I came across mesmerizing waterfalls, a breathtaking black sand beach, and it wouldn’t have been the perfect trip without stopping at Hana Farms to experience fresh handmade pineapple banana bread. I highly recommend choosing a professional guided tour service, for this activity. The road can be very dangerous for a first time driver. Let someone else handle the drive so you can sit back, enjoy, and take it all in.

Mamas Fish House, I am not even going to lie; I have placed eating at this incredible restaurant on the same level as to witnessing majestic waterfalls right in front of my face. I even got goose bumps as I made my way into the waiting area to be seated. So many people had told me this was the one place I had to eat in Maui, and when that reservation was made it was like I had won the lottery. It was one of the most unbelievable, delectable, and incomparable dining experiences of my life. I will just leave you with that.

Another fun adventure was when I set sail on a 45minute ferry ride to Lanai Island. Not only did I find myself on a beautiful secluded beach, but I also added a whole other island to my trip itinerary. The crystal blue waters on this beach were immaculate and the golden warm sand just melted between my toes. I loved the fact that we were able to bring our own picnic to the beach. If you want to feel like you have a whole beach to yourself then this is the perfect place.


And last, but not least I took in as many sunsets as I possibly could. Each one was never the same, but they all did leave me speechless.


xoxo....

p.s. Photo Creds: Ervin& Juan Blanco

bottom of page