top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

My Style

Are you wearing

the

Chanel boots?

This is one of my absolute favorite scenes from the movie Devil Wears Prada, such an epic moment.

Ughhhh, I just died over her look and those life changing boots!


Only in my dreams can I ever own a pair of Chanel boots, but have no fear there are still a lot of options out there that will change my life. At least for the period of time I’m wearing them. LOL


First thing about shopping for boots is narrowing down the options, because I need more than one hand just to tell you about all the choices out there. Ankle, moto, lace up, over the knee, comfort, peep toe, block heel, flat heel, knee-high boots, and on and on the list grows.


Also, what type of investment do I want to make? Do I spend over $200 on one stellar pair or can I get several styles that will work for different occasions?

No one says you have to go and buy or have every single style of boots out there. What I would like you to experience is that Andy moment, gliding about feeling you are on cloud nine, when you have finally found your perfect boot. You will know if they are life changing, just as those Chanel boots were to Andy!


It has taken me several years to grow my boot collection to include a little bit of everything. Every season I do try and fit, or better sneak in a new style. Wink, wink...

I must confess boots have been one of my favorite and guilty splurges. But as much as I love my Kate Spade ankle bootie that were mucho mula, I equally have love for my affordable Mossimo boots I purchased at Target, & who doesn’t love anything and everything from Target! I carefully look at intricate details and the quality the boot possesses, those bits and pieces can conceive a high-end look and not cost you a fortune. Protecting & cleaning my boots is just another way they will last me longer and secure my investment. Sorry babes, you might just have to cough up a couple bucks to get a suede or leather protector when you’re checking out. I know it sucks, those are the things we never want to spend money on; at least I know I don't.


Okay, now after all that spiel, here is one of my favorites, a pair of knee high boots from Cole Haan. I styled it with a new fall dress; it shows just the perfect amount of skin. The heel is super comfortable too, so key for me. I also love the pop of red with an all black outfit. This is just one way I wore this dress, but I can already see myself wearing it with tights, a flat ankle boot, and even throwing on a black over-sized turtleneck over the dress!


Finding the perfect boots for fall is the icing on the cake to top my fall wardrobe.

I am excited to share with you more looks with different boot options, stay tuned and happy boot shopping babes!


Thank you for reading,

xoxo….

Outfit Details:

Forever 21 Leather Jacket: Oldie but a goodie

Old Navy Dress

Cole Haan Knee-High Boots

BCBG Red Handbag

What I'm currently craving...


First Row: Nordstrom

Sam Edelman "Reesa" Bootie

Rebecca Minkoff "Maddox" Bootie

Sam Edelman "Reesa" Chelsea Bootie

Second Row: Macys

INC International Concepts "Tovie" Lace-Up Bootie

Calvin Klein "Felda" Bootie

Alfani "Vitaa" Bootie

Third Row: Target

Women'sA+ "Shanel" Bootie

Mossimo Supply Co. "Raine" Bootie

Merona "Victoria" Mod Bootie



bottom of page