top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon

TRAVEL

Wanderlust

What if I told you, you can become a instant globetrotter, just by traveling right outside our beautiful city of Chicago. You wouldn’t have to step foot on a plane or worry about packing, interested? If you said yes, then lets go!

One of my joys in life is traveling to new and beautiful places, but when a trip isn’t in my near future, I find a way to cure my craving for a little wanderlust, even if it's just a one day trip.

I traveled to the Bahá’í House Of Worship as part of my birthday celebration with my two bestest bffs! I couldn’t wait to share this special place with them. As soon as I drove up to it, I knew we were in for something incomparable. I couldn’t get over the fact that just a scenic drive away from the bustling city; I landed in front of one of the most amazing, serene, and impressive structures I had ever visited. The stark white temple glistened against the bluest of blue skies in the background, with not even one cloud in sight to take away from this striking setting.

What makes The Bahá’í House Of Worship; so distinctive is this sacred space welcomes people of all faiths to come and be one with God. No matter what God you pray to, you are welcomed to come here in peace and harmony. I highly recommend checking out the visitor’s center you can learn about the Bahá’í faith, founder, and beliefs. Connect with the guides they are full of fascinating information and happy to share it with you. The Bahá’í House Of Worship is one of ten dedicated temples of the Bahá’í faith in the world, how lucky are we that it’s right outside our own city to discover? I am already looking forward to my next trip here, definitely in the summer, where I can wander through the nine symbolic circular gardens and fountains. Grab your camera, put on a comfy pair of shoes and get ready to be whisked away to a different part of the world. Whether you decide to come here for prayer, meditation, or just to admire the design and architecture of the temple, the one thing everyone will leave with is a feeling of enrichment.

So, no matter where your current location ping is, even if it’s in the same neighborhood you have been living in all your life, there is always something new to discover. I keep my eyes open and love to see beauty in everything.

Ready, Set, Wanderlust.

xoxo...

CRED:

all photos captured by my talented & beautiful BFF, Kristel Do Rosario

Thank You!

bottom of page